The Essential Skills series has been expanded for 2018

Due to the popularity of Essential Skills over the past two years, we have expanded the number of courses to cover a wider range of topics.

The new and improved Essential Skills series will appeal to the full breadth of our membership, with four study areas:

The 2-hour Essential Skills courses are designed to help students develop new skills or sharpen their existing ones.

They are aimed at staff with one to four years' experience, but may also appeal to more experienced practitioners who need to refresh their knowledge.

Two-year rotation

In total, the Essential Skills series comprises 40 short courses: 16 insolvency courses, 8 bankruptcy courses, 8 restructuring courses and 8 insolvency law courses. Each course will be offered only once every 2 years.

This will allow junior insolvency and legal practitioners to steadily accrue practical insolvency and restructuring skills over a two-year period.

Accessible & affordable

Through economies of scale, ARITA is able to provide this core competency training in a standardised format across the profession at an affordable cost.

It is especially beneficial for members in small and medium firms who otherwise might not have access to this type of training in house.

More information & register

Full course descriptions and registration